Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bovine's Wood Fired Specialties. We'd love to have your feedback!

Murrells Inlet, SC

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Bovine's Wood Fired Specialties and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Gordon 7 days ago

Ribeye

Definitely worth the wait. Excellent.....

Patricia about 1 month ago

Shrimp and Grits

Best Shrimp and Grits ever. Awesome smoky flavor along with the sausage. Great texture and cooked to perfection 5 stars!!

Brenda 3 months ago

BBQ Baby Back Ribs

We attend Bovines happy hour several times a week. Friendly bartenders and great food. My favorite is the brick oven pizza. Great view and always a good time.

Info 4 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

I own a food tour company so people are always calling asking for the best restaurants in our area. I tell them that answer depends on what they are looking for, then mention different restaurants and my favorite options on the menu. With a name like Bovines, you know the steaks have to be great and they have a brick oven, so their pizzas are awesome but an unexpected dish is their Shrimp and Grits--- it's one of my favorites!! The shrimp always taste fresh, they include andouille sausage and there is a little kick but not too spicy. It is a classic southern shrimp and grits recipe and everyone loves it? And I can't forget to mention their awesome staff--- Joyce and Justin especially!

Jsmccullough08 5 months ago

12-oz Ribeye (gf)

I am the kind of guy that loves a good steak. The steak I got from Bovine's was one of the best steak, if not the best I have tasted. I had thank the gentleman on the grill. I can't wait to get another one in front of me.

Jshn about 1 month ago

Fish of the Day

Bovine's fish of the day is always a winner! Our family has had so many amazing dinners here and I always go with the fish of the day. The shrimp and grits are also fantastic!

Tigergirlrn 2 months ago

6-oz Filet Mignon (gf)

Melt in your mouth tender filet. Well seasoned. I have a gluten allergy which the chef happily catered to. The atmosphere is cozy and inviting, with friendly waitstaff.

Tda1pilot 4 months ago

12-oz Ribeye (gf)

The Steak was cooked as I liked it and was delicious. The staff was great and I would recommend this place to my friends. I'm from VA and was down for vacation and found this place at the inlet and will for sure be back, I come down often.

Tom 5 months ago

12-oz Ribeye (gf)

Excellent steak! Perfectly cooked and seasoned. One of the best steaks I have had around Murrells. Once I tasted it, it was hard to stop until finished. The vegetable medley was also fresh and well seasoned! Excellent meal. Highly recommend

Lacroixben1383 5 months ago

Fish of the Day

On 12-18-2021, we had dinner and I ordered the grouper(fish of the day). It was out of this world great taste! I had it blackened with the fries and mashed. Perfect portion and even better prepared. By far the best tasting grouper meal I have ever had! We are locals for almost 8 years and this was our first time and will not be the last. We are currently ordering now as I leave this review to try to pizza! Thank you to the great staff and great food!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA